How the main CeMAP study options compare on price, mocks and support
The exam fee is fixed at £735. On top of it, candidates spend anything from nothing to more than £1,000 on preparation.
What the fee covers
CeMAP is awarded by Walbrook Institute London, which the LIBF now trades as. Registering for all three modules costs £735, or £810 module by module. That covers online study texts, the first exam sitting for each unit and one free practice exam per unit. Resits cost £120 a unit, and extra practice exams £25 a unit.1
The options compared
Prices are as each provider published them on 17 October 2026, and exclude the £735 exam fee unless stated. Most don't say whether VAT is included.
| Option | Type | Price | Timed mocks | Explanations | Free to try | Provider's own claims |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Walbrook Institute London (LIBF) | Awarding body | £735 full qualification (required) | 1 practice exam per unit; more at £25 a unit | Not stated | Practice exam included | None |
| uAcademy, mock exams | Mock exams | £19, 12 months | 30, all five units | Sample shows explanations | Sample mock | "Lowest Price in the UK" |
| CeMAP Practice | Mock exams | £29.99 one-off, lifetime; £9.99 a unit | 28 CeMAP, plus 10 CeRER | On every question | Free papers and 5-question previews | None |
| Mortgage Train Academy | Online study aid | £159 CeMAP 1; £159 CeMAP 2 & 3 | Included, number not stated | Not stated | Not stated | None |
| uAcademy, full course | Online course | £198 one-time, 12 months (inc. VAT) | 30, all five units | Not stated | 7 lessons and a mock for 7 days | Free 12-month extension if not passed (annual plan) |
| Clarity Financial Training | Course | £300 distance; £925 webinar; £1,050 classroom | Mock quizzes, number not stated | "Fully explained" | Not found | None on its prices page |
| Beacon Financial Training | Course | £600 online, all three modules | Included, number not stated | Not stated | One free module | "Average 90% exam success rate" |
How to choose
A course suits candidates who want to be taught the material, with a tutor to ask; the cheapest here is £300, the dearest £1,050. Mock-exam sites suit candidates who are studying from the official texts and want timed practice in the exam's format, from £19 to £29.99.
Check two things before paying. First, the units: since 30 September 2025 CeMAP has been made up of FSRE (FRE1 and FRE2), MRT1, MRT2 and the ASEW/ASSC case-study paper, and material built for the old UKFR module is out of date. Second, the pass mark, which is 70% on every unit.2,3
Providers' pass rates are their own figures, without published methods. The LIBF doesn't publish CeMAP pass rates.3
Sources
- 1Walbrook Institute London (LIBF), “Certificate in Mortgage Advice and Practice (CeMAP): fees and what's included”The £735 and £810 fees, what's included, resit and practice-exam prices.
- 2Walbrook Institute London (LIBF), “Improvements to CeMAP from 30 September 2025”FSRE replacing UKFR, and the MRT1/MRT2 split.
- 3Walbrook Institute London (LIBF), “CeMAP qualification specification (version 14, July 2026)”Units and the 70% pass mark.
- 4uAcademy, “CeMAP mock exams”£19, 30 timed mocks.
- 5uAcademy, “CeMAP course”£198 inc. VAT, 30 mocks, trial, extension guarantee.
- 6CeMAP Practice, “CeMAP mock exams and practice papers”£29.99 and £9.99 prices, 28 CeMAP and 10 CeRER mocks, explanations, free papers.
- 7Mortgage Train Academy, “CeMAP training”£159 study aids.
- 8Clarity Financial Training, “Prices”Distance, webinar and classroom prices.
- 9Beacon Financial Training, “CeMAP 1, 2 and 3 online course”£600 online course, free module, its success-rate claim.
Information only, not advice. Spotted an error? See our corrections policy.